I was watching this episode of Glee when I saw one of the characters wearing a Princess Diana inspired wedding gown. At first I wasn’t sure if it was really an imitation of her wedding gown, then she said that even as a child, she always dreamed of that particular gown. It was really a gown customized for a princess. Even if it was made in the 1980’s, it would still look stunning if it was worn in this decade. I think it has been one of the iconic pieces from her wardrobe.

The dress is composed of hundreds of metres of the finest, handwoven ivory silk taffeta and tulle, antique lace stitched with pure gold thread, embroidery garnished with more than 10,000 pearls and mother-of-pearl sequins. It has not been worn since July 29, 1981.

Picture



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I have been fascinated with Princess Diana ever since I was young. She is one of the women that I really admire. This website is my way of paying tribute to her. Enjoy!

    This is your new blog post. Click here and start typing, or drag in elements from the top bar.

    Archives

    April 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed