Picture
  Sometimes, I can’t help but wonder if Princes William and Harry still long for their mother’s warmth, especially now that they have a new stepmother. Did they give her a warm welcome? Are they aware that she was the cause of the failed marriage of Prince Charles and Princess Diana? Did they know how much pain their mother endured because their father kept choosing this woman over her?

I remember reading from the book that she would always shower her sons with hugs, love and affection. A gesture she longed for and never experience when she was growing up. Losing her must be really heart wrenching for them. The sad part about it is that she died in a foreign territory, far from them.

I bet they need her more than ever since they both have their own relationships. There are rumors that Prince William and his girlfriend are planning to wed soon. I think he is also going through intense pressure because he is an heir to the throne and he is also the standard bearer of Princess Diana’s legacy.

2 years ago we lost our grandmother to cancer and we were all devastated by it. We were still hoping that her body could recuperate from the operation so she can undergo chemotherapy. Unfortunately, the cancer cells reached her lungs at a rapid pace and she deteriorated from then on. We all knew that she was dying but my mother was in denial, she kept persuading my grandmother to fight for her life. We even resorted to alternative treatments just to find a cure for her.




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I have been fascinated with Princess Diana ever since I was young. She is one of the women that I really admire. This website is my way of paying tribute to her. Enjoy!

    This is your new blog post. Click here and start typing, or drag in elements from the top bar.

    Archives

    April 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed