So today, I came across “Diana, Her True Story” and decided to read it since I’m running out of books to read. This was her controversial autobiography released after her divorce with Prince Charles was finalized.

This chapter is dedicated to the turbulent childhood experienced by Princess Diana.

Ever since her parents got divorced, they were treated differently in school. It was in the late 60’s when divorce was not yet widely practiced. Even though they came from a prominent family, this didn’t change the way their classmates treated them. I find it ironic because it was in Britain where divorce was first legalized (it marked the separation of Britain from the Roman Catholic Church).

There was also a time in her childhood where they would be showered with luxuries when all they craved for was love from their parents. They were deprived from the attention they deserved while they were growing up.




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I have been fascinated with Princess Diana ever since I was young. She is one of the women that I really admire. This website is my way of paying tribute to her. Enjoy!

    This is your new blog post. Click here and start typing, or drag in elements from the top bar.

    Archives

    April 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed